+- +-

+-User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+-Stats ezBlock

Members
Total Members: 134986
Latest: fvvvv
New This Month: 1316
New This Week: 190
New Today: 89
Stats
Total Posts: 138372
Total Topics: 9573
Most Online Today: 180
Most Online Ever: 1666
(January 18, 2020, 11:47:27 pm)
Users Online
Members: 9
Guests: 146
Total: 155

Author Topic: Has this happened to you? (SOLVED)  (Read 1893 times)

blksimsunite

  • Jowlenin
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
  • Karma: +10/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #15 on: September 22, 2016, 04:05:24 pm »
So I decided to post my question in here instead of creating an entirely new thread for one question. (It is a "has this happened to you" question though)

So I spent several hours creating an absolutely beautiful family (if I may say so myself). I notice down in the corner that the pictures of my sim family is displaying the loading screen instead of their faces. I am still able to customize and toggle between different outfits in CAS so i just assume the game is taking a little longer to catch up with my indecisiveness and the back and forth (you know how it is when trying to create the perfect sim). When I finally finish and ready to place my sim family in my world i hit the check and the family photo option appears but again the loading green circle appears instead of the family. I click the check again to just go ahead and place my family and the loading green circle just keeps going. I can see my sim still moving in the background but I sat there for 30 minutes and the family never loaded and would not move past that screen. I ended up having to power off my computer and lost all my hard work.

Has this happened to any of you?

Xmiramira

  • Administrator
  • Wabadebadoo
  • *****
  • Posts: 864
  • Karma: +608/-27
  • HI BICH
  • Location: Brooklyn
    • View Profile
    • Xmiramira
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #16 on: September 22, 2016, 05:18:09 pm »
Sounds like a bad piece of cc...Hmmmm idk

blksimsunite

  • Jowlenin
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
  • Karma: +10/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #17 on: September 22, 2016, 08:35:19 pm »
Sounds like a bad piece of cc...Hmmmm idk

You think?
I am going to go back and try to recreate the family to determine when exactly the problem started. I just need a break.

MochaSimLatte

  • Sul Sul
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #18 on: September 23, 2016, 06:45:27 am »
I am a person who takes a long time to update my game because of mods and things.  This always happens to me when my game is not updated.  I can only create sims if I go into CAS from manage a household. Try creating a sim from inside the manage household screen and see if you are able to.
Don't simply seek the light, seek to be the light.

niecypooh

  • Jowlenin
  • ****
  • Posts: 398
  • Karma: +12/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #19 on: September 23, 2016, 06:16:30 pm »
That has happened to me before...I cleaned my caches and screenshot folders and the issue was gone...May be some cc issues as well...hope you got it fixed
To know me is to love :))))
Like Like x 1 View List

blksimsunite

  • Jowlenin
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
  • Karma: +10/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #20 on: September 23, 2016, 07:13:06 pm »
I keep downloading all this great cc so i practically stay in CAS! I don't want to get rid of any households so I am saving them for City Life but at the rate I am going I am going to have the entire world filled up before the expansion pack comes out!

johnson.family.sims

  • Sul Sul
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Location: New Jersey
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #21 on: September 24, 2016, 11:34:46 pm »
Happened to me before I had to reinstall my game. Now when I make over townies or create new town members, I try not to mess with the genetic features too much, and just build on what they already come looking like.
Agree Agree x 1 View List

DiamondsR4Ever

  • Badeesh
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Location: Southeast USA
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #22 on: September 25, 2016, 05:46:44 pm »
I'm quite sure that would be my problem if I did start from scratch. I tend to prefer making sims that look like myself :lol:. So I would have a bunch of me's walking around . I just left all the pre mades there and mixed them with a few of my cas made sims. And let mcc handle the rest. I really hate That Rocco dudes jawline but I let nature take its course. Smh lol
Like Like x 1 View List

niecypooh

  • Jowlenin
  • ****
  • Posts: 398
  • Karma: +12/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #23 on: September 29, 2016, 10:21:37 am »
I'm quite sure that would be my problem if I did start from scratch. I tend to prefer making sims that look like myself :lol:. So I would have a bunch of me's walking around . I just left all the pre mades there and mixed them with a few of my cas made sims. And let mcc handle the rest. I really hate That Rocco dudes jawline but I let nature take its course. Smh lol

Lol yeah same for me...I have gotten wayyy better now though
To know me is to love :))))

msdstevens10

  • Hooba Noobie
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Location: Fort Meyers, Fl.
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #24 on: September 29, 2016, 10:27:17 am »
This has happened to me, but if I restart my game everything is fine.
MsD

Redmoonfairy

  • Sul Sul
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Location: Colorado
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #25 on: September 29, 2016, 02:59:28 pm »
So I decided to post my question in here instead of creating an entirely new thread for one question. (It is a "has this happened to you" question though)

So I spent several hours creating an absolutely beautiful family (if I may say so myself). I notice down in the corner that the pictures of my sim family is displaying the loading screen instead of their faces. I am still able to customize and toggle between different outfits in CAS so i just assume the game is taking a little longer to catch up with my indecisiveness and the back and forth (you know how it is when trying to create the perfect sim). When I finally finish and ready to place my sim family in my world i hit the check and the family photo option appears but again the loading green circle appears instead of the family. I click the check again to just go ahead and place my family and the loading green circle just keeps going. I can see my sim still moving in the background but I sat there for 30 minutes and the family never loaded and would not move past that screen. I ended up having to power off my computer and lost all my hard work.

Has this happened to any of you?

yes this happened to me.  I used the file to save in my library, it said it was still loading, but when I powwered off and then back on it was saved just with no pictures.  But you can resave the family and then delete the other save.

ziriafen

  • Sul Sul
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Fun Craze
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #26 on: September 30, 2016, 01:57:25 pm »
Has this ever happened when one of your sims actually drinks some tea while taking a bath, this only happened once, and I was wondering if it was just a glitch or if i can replicate it.
You can use,modify, and share any of my creations without putting behind adfly, just tag me at ziriafen on tumblr so i can see it.

Breez

  • Sul Sul
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Location: Los Angeles
    • View Profile
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #27 on: September 30, 2016, 02:35:26 pm »
Ziriafen it can totally happen again. My Sims do it all the time. My Sims like coffee on the toilet lol

💋 Lez

  • Jowlenin
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
  • Karma: +8/-1
  • Only positive vibes to give ♥
  • Location: Memphis, TN
    • View Profile
    • Tumblr
Re: Has this happened to you?
« Reply #28 on: September 30, 2016, 03:22:45 pm »
I thought I was the only one  ;D I figured I just needed to learn how to create Sims, but now I see this is an issue for a lot of people. Thanks for the ideas everyone!
RP Tumblr: Leslie-Blaze
RP Instagram: Lez.Blaze

"Comedy is my medicine, but drama is my drug" -Me

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
486 Views
Last post September 08, 2016, 12:10:13 pm
by Bena Love
2 Replies
359 Views
Last post December 13, 2016, 09:53:08 am
by Purefuknbeauty
8 Replies
624 Views
Last post March 05, 2017, 01:28:26 am
by leximad
3 Replies
378 Views
Last post March 05, 2017, 11:26:37 am
by lelehalisteradorable1
3 Replies
448 Views
Last post July 23, 2019, 07:08:26 am
by ToddianGirl21

+-Recent Topics

!!!GRAMSSIMS HAIRS PROBLEM!!! by Simily99
January 10, 2020, 04:23:26 pm

I-D SIms CC issue by 𝐯𝔦𝐯𝔦𝔞𝔫𝔞 🦋
January 10, 2020, 03:26:22 pm

Kijiko Eyelashes by LovelyLisa
January 10, 2020, 03:23:41 pm

Error 102:c4caa9ed and some other **** by 𝐯𝔦𝐯𝔦𝔞𝔫𝔞 🦋
January 10, 2020, 03:10:46 pm

Sims Tray Importer for Mac- PLEASE HELP by bukd2
January 08, 2020, 08:08:01 pm

University Roomates HELPPP by d3m3l0v387
January 04, 2020, 11:44:06 pm

Melanin skin don't work for spellcasters by vicky090900
January 02, 2020, 01:56:49 pm

Sims Sitting In Plants by Queen
December 22, 2019, 04:38:20 pm

HELP ME PLZ by Poetriss
December 07, 2019, 10:14:44 pm

Having Game Or Computer Problems? Join This FB Group! by Jay_berry15
December 07, 2019, 08:17:29 pm